Today & Tomorrow by Susan Fanetti

713G7VZcAVL._SL1500_        Today & Tomorrow

Genre – Contemporary Romance

Series – Book 2.5

Recommend this book to a friend? – ABSOLUTELY!

Read more by this author? – I hope there are many more books in this series.  Susan Fanetti is an automatic buy for me.  In fact, every writer in Freak Circle Press is a one-click buy for me!  I wait as patiently as possible for any book they release…ok maybe not so patiently 🙂

Rating? –  5 cups


Nolan Mariano is on loan from the Night Horde Missouri charter; he’s been sitting at the SoCal table for almost a year. Though his family is clamoring for him to return home, he doesn’t feel ready yet—he doesn’t feel that he’s been tested enough. Despite the patch on his back, he’s not sure he’s earned the right to sit in the seat his father once occupied.

Analisa Winter meets Nolan when he volunteers to teach her to ride a Harley. Learning to ride is on Analisa’s bucket list, and that list is of paramount importance to her. She is dying, and she’s determined live her full life first.

Nolan has no intention of falling in love with a dying girl. But Analisa is the kind of girl you can’t help falling in love with, even when you know that love is doomed.

Nolan becomes a man in California, and he learns what kind of man he has become. His story is just beginning.



I was hoping for Nolan’s story, and once again Ms. Fanetti did not disappoint. This was a 10 kleenex read for me, but it was FANTASTIC! So heartwarming and fearless. Thank you for a GREAT Sunday afternoon!


About the Author


Susan Fanetti was born and raised in the Midwest–Missouri, to be precise. A few years ago, she was transplanted into the dusty soil of Northern California and has apparently taken root there. An inveterate geek and gamer, she is a fan of many things considered pop culture and maybe even lowbrow.

The Signal Bend Series is now complete, with seven novels and a novella released: Move the Sun, Behold the Stars, Into the Storm, Alone on Earth, In Dark Woods (the novella), All the Sky, Show the Fire, and Leave a Trail.

The Pagano Family Series is also available, with four volumes released: Footsteps, Touch, Rooted, and Deep.

The Night Horde SoCal series is in progress. Strength & Courage, Book One, Shadow & Soul, Book Two, and Today & Tomorrow, a “Side Trip,” are all now available.

The Freak Circle Press is an independent collective of friends and fellow writers. Find more information at their blog: and on Facebook:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s